Services

Our services in 2017 will be held at the Christ the King Catholic church hall, 3 Princes Road (on the Langney roundabout), Eastbourne, East Sussex BN23 6HS and at Alice Croft House, Cornfield Lane, Eastbourne, BN21 4NE.

Please refer to the list below for the times and locations of services. 

Our services are led by student rabbis, visiting rabbis and lay leaders and there are always many opportunities for congregation participation from those who wish to do so. The services are in a mixture of English and Hebrew (with transliteration available) and are dignified but informal.

The hall at CTK is fully disabled-accessible with disabled toilet facilities and a free car park with step-free access.

Friday 24th November - Erev Shabbat service, 6.30 pm, CTK, led by Larry Navon


Saturday 9th December - Shabbat morning service, 12.30 pm, CTK, led by Student Rabbi Roberta Harris

 2018 Services Schedule and Festival Dates

In 2018 our Shabbat morning services will be starting at the earlier time of 11.30 am.

Saturday 13th January - Shabbat morning service for young people, 11.30 am, CTK, led by Student Rabbi Roberta Harris

Friday 26th January - Erev Shabbat service with Holocaust Memorial Day theme, 6.30 pm, leader TBC

Saturday 27th January - UK Holocaust Memorial Day

Wednesday 31st January - Tu B'Shvat (New Year for Trees)

Saturday 10th February - Shabbat morning service, 11.30 am, CTK, led by Student Rabbi Roberta Harris

Friday 23rd February - Erev Shabbat service, 6.30 pm, Alice Croft House, leader TBC

Thursday 1st March - Purim

Saturday 10th March - Shabbat morning service, 11.30 am, CTK, leader TBC

Friday 23rd March - Erev Shabbat service, 6.30 pm, CTK, leader TBC

Friday 30th March - ELJC Communal Seder, 6.00 pm, CTK, led by Student Rabbi Nathan Godleman

Saturday 31st March - First day of Pesach (Passover)
Friday 6th April - Seventh day of Pesach (Passover)

Thursday 12th April - Yom Ha-Shoah (Israeli Holocaust Memorial Day)

Saturday 14th April - Shabbat morning service with celebration of Israel's 70th Independence Day, 11.30 am, CTK, led by Larry Navon

Thursday 19th April - Yom Ha-Atzmaut (Israeli Independence Day)